Cranky as Hell!

Okay, I am cranky as HELL right now! My body is in such a state of uncomfortableness that I could literally scream if I had the damned energy to do so!

Some months back, my right arm started giving me trouble. I can only raise it so far (and that movement had better be very slow or I pay the price for said movement) and I can no longer lay on my right side without being completely off that shoulder, else I am howling in pain and my shoulder feels like it is going to detach itsefl from its socket.

My body is extremely sensitive to heat and to light and I’ve felt as though my brains have been boiling inside my head for the last little while.

My body is bloated like a harpooned whale and my hair (what’s left of it, that is) is so brittle and feels as though my fingers are passing through a scattered pile of ashes whenever I try to smoothe down the ever-present bed head.

I can’t remember the last time I slept and when I did it was only for a little more than an hour. My body is literally starving for rest, yet my puffy eyes refuse to close for more than a second or two.

I am tired of laying in this damn bed, yet do not have the strength to sit up or get up.

We won’t even go into the exhaustion. We just won’t go there. We won’t.

To sum up this post, CFS can kiss my evinrude and ride that sucker straight into hell!

Okay, I feel so much better now. I’m going to pretend like I’ve had something to eat and then pretend like I’m sleeping for a while. Fake it ’til you make it, ya know.

This video is my message to CFS and is dedicated to all of us who have to punch the clock and work this “shift” until a cure is found. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

 

Please share your thoughts with me. This blog's for you!

